Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 7
Reply Reply New Topic New Poll
  Topic Name: CTR 2009 - Final Route Selection Reply #40 on: June 30, 2009, 11:20:41 AM
Kemler

View Profile
« Reply #40 on: June 30, 2009, 11:20:41 AM »

Hello everyone, I am also new to the CTR and I am excited to be a part of it this year.  I am hoping my research and planning will pay off.  I also hope my knees will hold out!  I am kind of wishing I would have bought a lighter bike though (bought it before I decided to do the CTR).  I look forward to seeing you all there.  I just hope that the call in line will remian open for the extra time it will take me to finish!  BangHead  sad3
Oh, question. I will stay tuned here, but Is there a meeting time/place before the start of the race to get any last minute info?
See you all then.

Jeff

Topic Name: CTR 2009 - Final Route Selection Reply #41 on: June 30, 2009, 12:25:26 PM
riverfever

View Profile
« Reply #41 on: June 30, 2009, 12:25:26 PM »

There is typically a pre-race meeting to go over SPOT units and all detours to make sure everyone is cool. Last year we met at a deli just down from Waterton Canyon but we also started at noon. With the 0600 start we might be doing a meeting in the lot but I'm sure Stefan will chime in and speak to that.

Topic Name: CTR 2009 - Final Route Selection Reply #42 on: June 30, 2009, 01:16:25 PM
Stefan_G

View Profile WWW
« Reply #42 on: June 30, 2009, 01:16:25 PM »

I plan on getting to the TH lot around 5ish for last minute questions and handing out SPOTs.  Hopefully we can handle most of the prerace stuff online.  I'd also be up for dinner / beers on Saturday evening somewhere if there is any interest. 

“The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not.”
  -- frequently (mis)attributed to Thomas Jefferson

Topic Name: CTR 2009 - Final Route Selection Reply #43 on: July 01, 2009, 09:13:15 PM
ramstrong1

View Profile