Pages: [1] 2 3 4
Reply Reply New Topic New Poll
  Topic Name: California Sierra Trail 400 on: August 31, 2013, 01:24:16 PM
B_Bock

View Profile
« on: August 31, 2013, 01:24:16 PM »

Sean Allan has put together a beautiful race course through the Auburn Ravine/Western States/Lake Tahoe Area which started this morning in Auburn.  There was a little smoke lingering at Raleys this morning, but the racers were excited and determined.  I am back in Truckee and the air is clear.  Let's hope the wind keeps blowing the Rim Fire smoke south of the Tahoe Basin.
Posted by Maggie Bockius

* IMG_3153.jp2 (942.54 KB, 3264x2448 - viewed 517 times.)

Topic Name: California Sierra Trail 400 Reply #1 on: August 31, 2013, 01:35:44 PM
B_Bock

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2013, 01:35:44 PM »

The photo is showing up as an attachment.  Does anyone know how to include the picture in my post?  I am new to all this online communicating.
Maggie

Topic Name: California Sierra Trail 400 Reply #2 on: August 31, 2013, 06:06:24 PM
Kallus

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2013, 06:06:24 PM »

Hi Maggie, I think that you can use the attachment function to include a photo. Trying it now with a photo from this morning...  

* CAM00696 (1).jpg (557.33 KB, 2560x1920 - viewed 415 times.)

Topic Name: California Sierra Trail 400 Reply #3 on: August 31, 2013, 07:27:12 PM
tubeSSnapper

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2013, 07:27:12 PM »

Almost sunset....
These guys have crushed some serious miles. I'm excited to see what happens tonight. Don't be fooled by the low altitude, those early miles are on some tough terrain. The rubicon at night seems to be a fearfull thing. Even in road daylight it is a trials style ride, I know from my own experience on it, fricken tough.
I'm ringing my cow bell boys...go,fricken go!

Topic Name: California Sierra Trail 400 Reply #4 on: August 31, 2013, 09:42:10 PM
B_Bock

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2013, 09:42:10 PM »