Pages: 1 2 [3]
Reply Reply New Topic New Poll
  Topic Name: 2019 CTR Preparation & Plannning Reply #40 on: June 13, 2019, 07:17:34 PM
xlewisx

View Profile
« Reply #40 on: June 13, 2019, 07:17:34 PM »

Thanks for the update Stefan

Topic Name: 2019 CTR Preparation & Plannning Reply #41 on: June 13, 2019, 09:11:11 PM
Yagi

View Profile
« Reply #41 on: June 13, 2019, 09:11:11 PM »

Thanks for the info Stefan. The hikeability was ultimately my concern. I have limited experience in your neck of the woods.

Sidebar - No idea why Chiappa has me quoted talking about delaying. I said nothing of delaying the race and would not interject my opinion on such matters when there's an active RD handling everything just fine.

I'd guess he just inadvertently typed his message within your quote.  It's not the first time it's happened.

Topic Name: 2019 CTR Preparation & Plannning Reply #42 on: June 17, 2019, 10:59:58 AM
Yogi the Barry

View Profile
« Reply #42 on: June 17, 2019, 10:59:58 AM »

Re: Water Treatment
One has to wait a few minutes with this technique, but the pair of tiny dropper bottles will treat something like 25 gallons of water. No taste, simple, no clogged filters to clean/replace, lightweight, relatively cheap for a racing kit... After flailing and getting burned with pump/gravity filtration systems, it's what I use.
-Barry

https://www.aquamira.com/

...snip...
I need a better water filter setup for next year.  I used a sawyer mini, but filling the plastic bag was a total pain in the ass.
...snip...

Topic Name: 2019 CTR Preparation & Plannning Reply #43 on: July 14, 2019, 07:18:42 PM
Bigbuck

View Profile
« Reply #43 on: July 14, 2019, 07:18:42 PM »

So, 2020’s AZTR thread has more activity. Is anyone gonna race the CTr this year? Gonna be a nasty one

Topic Name: 2019 CTR Preparation & Plannning Reply #44 on: July 14, 2019, 08:03:19 PM
timon.fish

View Profile
« Reply #44 on: July 14, 2019, 08:03:19 PM »

2 weeks of rest and fine-tuning, and ready to roll.