Pages: 1 ... 16 17 [18] 19 20 ... 34
Reply Reply New Topic New Poll
  Topic Name: 2016 Tour Divide Preparation Reply #340 on: March 11, 2016, 07:54:02 PM
sfuller

View Profile WWW
« Reply #340 on: March 11, 2016, 07:54:02 PM »

Laundromats: How do the laundromats work - are they coin fed or does some machine takes notes and convert them to tokens? And the powder is in some other coin operated machine?

I sink/shower washed my clothes in a hotel sink or trash can many times. I rolled them up in towels to get most of the water out and they were dry by morning.

Topic Name: 2016 Tour Divide Preparation Reply #341 on: March 13, 2016, 10:29:11 AM
hrtpmpr

View Profile
« Reply #341 on: March 13, 2016, 10:29:11 AM »

Newbie here.  Just a question of hydration, in particular, where do you all carry your water.  I see lots of H2O bottles and then I also see lots of hydration backpacks.  Pros and cons of each?

Topic Name: 2016 Tour Divide Preparation Reply #342 on: March 13, 2016, 11:34:32 AM
sfuller

View Profile WWW
« Reply #342 on: March 13, 2016, 11:34:32 AM »

Newbie here.  Just a question of hydration, in particular, where do you all carry your water.  I see lots of H2O bottles and then I also see lots of hydration backpacks.  Pros and cons of each?

Last year, I used 3L bladder in my frame bag and two 1L bottles on my fork. I had another 3L bladder squirreled away in my seat bag in case I needed more water, but I never used it. Biggest thing for me was keeping weight off of my back (and thus putting more weight on MY seat).

Topic Name: 2016 Tour Divide Preparation Reply #343 on: March 13, 2016, 12:18:22 PM
hrtpmpr

View Profile
« Reply #343 on: March 13, 2016, 12:18:22 PM »

Thanx Steve.  That is how I am leaning...keep the weight off my back.  All I know is all bad things start with dehydration!

Topic Name: 2016 Tour Divide Preparation Reply #344 on: March 13, 2016, 12:53:33 PM
metalartgate

View Profile
« Reply #344 on: March 13, 2016, 12:53:33 PM »