Pages: [1]
Reply Reply New Topic New Poll
  Topic Name: Where to find TD Like trail conditions on: November 16, 2014, 03:24:33 PM
seabiscuit

View Profile
« on: November 16, 2014, 03:24:33 PM »

Hey All,

I'd be interested in finding TD like trail conditions a bit... closer to home. I realize that there are many different conditions on a ride as long as the divide, but goat heads aside, where would I find conditions most similar to the TD in Western Washington state?

Best,
Biscuit

Topic Name: Where to find TD Like trail conditions Reply #1 on: November 16, 2014, 07:51:24 PM
SlowRide

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2014, 07:51:24 PM »

Heya Seabiscuit. This might be a good start... The Washington Backcountry Discovery Route. I've got no experience on the route, I just googled around a bit on your behalf, but it sounds like it'd be an acceptable facsimile(and a fun route to complete to boot!).

Going that one more round, when you don't think you can. That's what makes all the difference in your life.
--Rocky Balboa

http://twelvemilesperhour.blogspot.com

TDR 2014, AZTR750 2015, CTR 2015

Topic Name: Where to find TD Like trail conditions Reply #2 on: November 16, 2014, 08:08:36 PM
Iowagriz

View Profile
Re:
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2014, 08:08:36 PM »

Where at in western WA? North, middle, south?

Topic Name: Where to find TD Like trail conditions Reply #3 on: November 16, 2014, 08:52:24 PM
Marshal

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2014, 08:52:24 PM »

Where at in western WA? North, middle, south?
I have ridden a little in W Washington but have driven thru numerous times most of the major highways. If I had my TD bike/gear with me I would be happy simulating a TD type training ride just about anywhere in w WA.  Loaded bike, long time/distances, small towns, back roads (mostly gravel or dirt) and you are set for a TDR simulation/training ride. Luck........